Home

WELCOME TO "THE GATORS" WEBSITE!

ABOUT OUR CLUB

Fountain Gate Junior Football club was formed in 1983 to offer local youngsters the opportunity to play football with their mates and have fun, regardless of skill, gender and nationality.

FGJFC is a club of choice with modern clubrooms and two well lit ovals.

A Youth Girl’s team was introduced in 2011, thus promoting junior football for boys and girls of all ages, Under 8 to Under 17's, with girls up to Under 18.

The club has introduced an AFL endorsed curriculum and a tailored progression plan focused on development and enjoyment.  FGJFC has over 250 members, a credit to the clubs culture and dedicated volunteers.

The club is confident that the kids will receive the opportunity to develop and perform at their best.

Battery Zone Narre Warren

Batteries for everything

narrewarren@batteryzone.com.au

www.batteryzone.com.au

Cnr Princes Hwy & Vesper Drive

(enter via BP service station)

Ph:(03) 9705 1752

►ALSO AT PAKENHAM◄

Battery Zone Pakenham

pakenham@batteryzone.com.au

3/206 Princes Hwy

Ph:(03) 5940 1364

OUR COACHING CONTACTS FOR 2016:

Coaching Coordinator:
Peter Allan - Mobile: 0414 443 002
pallan@gators.com.au

Under 13 GIRLS:
Bonnie Dey
Mobile: 0481 755 211
bdey@gators.com.au

Under 8 Mixed :
Michael Hill
Mobile: 0474 131 092
mhill@gators.com.au

Under 10 Mixed:
Greg Davenne
Mobile: 0409 509 102
gdavenne@gators.com.au

Under 12 BOYS: 
Shane Lee
Mobile: 0425 779 791
slee@gators.com.au

Under 14 BOYS:
Glenn Keetley
Mobile: 0430 002 249
gkeetley@gators.com.au

Under 16/17 Premier BOYS:
Liam O'Connor
Mobile: 0421 518 263
loconnor@gators.com.au

.

Skill Development Coordinator:
Jed Dexter - Mobile: 0435 069 791
jdexter@gators.com.au

Youth Girls:
Steve Worland
Mobile: 0400 076 959
stworland@gators.com.au

Under 9's :
Adrian Haberle
Mobile: 0411 254 817
ahaberle@gators.com.au

Under 11's: 
Paul O'Shannessy
Mobile: 0425 633 866
poshannessy@gators.com.au

Under 13's:
Aaron Werry
Mobile: 0421 947 615
awerry@gators.com.au

Under 15's: 
Paul Wilson
Mobile: 0404 390 358
pwilson@gators.com.au

Thank you to our 2016 Sponsors
OUR CLUB COACHES TRADEMARK - 2016
PROFESSIONAL:
• Attitude in Preparation, Planning and Prospering
• Being structured
• Being Punctual,
• Being a leader by example
• Being dressed in uniform (Black pants, shoes and club polo)

RESPECTFUL:
• Listening to feedback, players and parents, show patience
• Caring and understanding.
• To Consider Cultural Diversity
• To respect efforts from Players, Parents and volunteers
• To always use respectful language

APPROACHABLE:
• Smile and be friendly
• To be available to answer questions
• Create time to listen to parents and players
• Contactable, by phone, email or social media.

POSITIVE:
• Body Language and Attitude
• Encourage and Praise players, parents and volunteers.
• Keen and Enthusiastic to learn, to teach and to help players, parents and volunteers.
• Want to Improve and develop.

OUR CLUB COACHING PHILOSOPHY - 2016

Fountain Gate JFC is known to provide a FUN, safe and non-threatening environment which focuses on improving player’s skills inside and outside of football.
• We create opportunity for new players to be introduced to our game.
• Our football club is about providing every player the opportunity to be the best they can be on and off the field.
• We place a high value on the long term player development of each player recognising that the development of technical skills and tactical intelligence, as well as personal attributes are the key ingredients to creating successful players and community minded young adults in the long term.